Learn more about who we are.

Robert C. Hain, Chairman

Rob Hain has enjoyed a career in the personal financial services business in the United Kingdom, North America and Europe and is the former chief executive of Invesco Perpetual of Henley-on-Thames. In addition, he has had senior executive responsibilities with asset management businesses in Canada and Europe and was responsible for significant acquisitions, integrations and innovations throughout his career. He serves on the boards of several financial services companies in the UK, Europe and the United States, and is a graduate of the University of Toronto and Oxford University.

Andrew Williams, Chief Executive

Andrew Williams has headed the fund distribution arms of several investment companies including Invesco Perpetual in the UK and AIM Trimark in Canada during periods of considerable growth. In addition, he led the post merger integration of a large and complex fund management business while retaining the firm’s momentum. He is a graduate of Trinity College at the University of Toronto and also obtained an MBA at the Rotman Management School and a degree in Economics and Chinese which involved study at Nankai University in Tianjin, China. Andrew holds the Chartered Financial Analyst designation.


David R Beatty, Director

David Beatty, is an experienced global businessman with extensive board experience. He is the current chairman of Inmet Mining Corporation, a former president of Weston Foods and a director of several multi-national corporations. Professor Beatty is the former managing director of the Canadian Coalition for Good Governance, an organisation that represents 50 pension funds, mutual funds and money managers with over US$1 trillion in assets under management. Professor Beatty is also the Conway Director of the Clarkson Centre for Business Ethics and Board Effectiveness at the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto.

Jack Hollihan, Director

Jack Hollihan is chairman of Litchfield Capital Holdings and, until its recent sale to Gramercy Capital, a trustee of the American Financial Realty Trust. Previously he was head of European Industry Investment Banking for Banc of America Securities, and head of Global Project Finance and European Utilities and Energy Investment Banking for Morgan Stanley International. Jack practised law before entering the financial services business with Lazards.

Michael Stein, Director

Michael Stein is the founder of The MPI Group, a property development and investment group with a strong track record in incubating, investing in and managing successful companies. Michael is a founder of several successful businesses including CAP REIT, Canada's first apartment REIT, and continues to serve as chairman. He has previously been on the board of directors of Goldcorp Inc., a NYSE-listed natural-resource holding company. He is currently a member of the Chief Executives Organization and the World Presidents Organization and has an MBA from Columbia University.

Lalit Aggarwal, Director

Lalit Aggarwal acts as President of Manor Park Capital Advisors. Mr. Aggarwal served senior positions at H.I.G. European Capital Partners, Soros Fund Management and Goldman Sachs. He has been a Director of Bridgepoint Health since 2011 and is a past Fellow of the C.D. Howe Institute.

Meredith Cartwright, Director

Meredith Cartwright is a Managing Director at DonBow Capital Corporation, a private equity firm that invests in growing businesses at various stages of development across a wide range of industries. Meredith has over two decades of investment and legal experience, both as a seasoned private equity investor and as a prominent business and human rights lawyer. She has previously served on Boards in various sectors including energy and healthcare; as a lawyer and investor she has worked at the forefront of digital media in Canada, appearing before Canada’s communications regulator (CRTC) and lecturing at leading universities on law, religion and diversity studies. She is a graduate of Queen’s University in Canada (BA and LLB) and Harvard University (MTS).